amberhost.blogg.se

Mac mini 2011 2nd hdd
Mac mini 2011 2nd hdd











mac mini 2011 2nd hdd

After all, you'll be getting around 500-550MB/s for r/w speeds and the random 4K block speeds are equally as impressive. And I'm sure that some of you may just be happy as a clam with "just one" SATA III SSD. In fact, the initial firmware crashed my then-ThinkPad laptop and it took a while to remedy the issue.Īnyway, as we talked about, to get one of these bad boys into the Mac mini is relatively easy, as you're just doing a swap. There were no fancy features such as TRIM or NCQ either. Intel X25-M 80GB and it cost me a hefty $550 and that was considered very cheap at the time. I've also been an enthusiast when it comes to SSD technology for a while. There are a number of different ways to install/upgrade/clone, etc. Preview 4 and the installation shouldn't get in the way of this at all.

mac mini 2011 2nd hdd

I have been using Lion exclusively since Dev.

mac mini 2011 2nd hdd

Incidentally, if anyone has any questions about OS X 10.7 Lion, I think I'll be able to help. It can be a couple of OCZ's or a set of Intel 510 drives.

MAC MINI 2011 2ND HDD HOW TO

lol.Īt any rate, regarding the aforementioned article, the trick as to how to get the almost 1GB/s for both read and write speeds is to get two (2) SATA III (6Gbps) solid state drives. This is off-topic, but boy does the extra 4GB make a difference when you're dealing with the OS paging to the 5400rpm stock drive. I just got my Mac mini yesterday, and today, I faithfully put 8GB of RAM into it. Check this out, everyone! Pretty slick, isn't it? Those are ThunderBolt speeds! And some of the better ones at that!













Mac mini 2011 2nd hdd